Who died and made me Usher?

So today marks one month into my blogging journey and boy hasn’t it been one bumpy ride. In all honesty I should be writing a long post about the do’s and don’ts of the blogging world, the big wins, you know, that sort of stuff, however, today, as I celebrate one month of blogging, I just want to be Usher, be on the center stage, with all the spotlight on me, and sing at the top of my functional lungs that clearly cannot produce sound well , “These are my confessions” feel me? Oh well, it is my day , I can do what what I want no?Β 

1-i-have-never-read-a-book-by-j-k-rowling-never
*Gasp* I know!I said that out loud, and it’s sort of an abomination in the book world! I think after this I will be getting a note from the headmistress office, a detention note, and I think they will make me write on a blackboard “I will read a J.K.Rowling book in 2017” for as many times that can out pass Bart Simpson.Β 
2-self-help-books-take-the-centerstage-of-my-library
Someone once said, “All self help books should be moved to the fiction section in a bookstore.” while I found this very humorous, I have to admit I am a sucker forΒ the genre. The titles are so catchy they just have a magnetic pull to them. I just can’t help myself! πŸ™‚Β 
3-milo-ventimiglia-tony-goldwyn-john-hamm-are-my-all-time-tv-crushes
I mean, have you watched Scandal, Mad Men, Heroes, Gilmore Girls, Bedford Diaries? *Swoon*
4-coffee-and-i-are-in-a-serious-committed-relationship-4
Show me a reader who doesn’t drink coffee and I will call your bluff. Β πŸ™‚
5-khaled-hosseini-the-best-thing-that-ever-happened-to-me-3
Before I met Khaled, I always read the books that went like, and they lived happily ever after … Khaled showed me that there was a world out there, that I hadn’t yet explored. This involved war, different communities, Taliban, pain, suffering and yet it wasn’t all that bad, because that is what life is all about yes? “To Khaled!!!” Β *Cheer Cheer*
6-the-first-time-i-heard-the-word-b-s-i-thought-it-meant-book-store-3
This was a funny story actually, that ended not too well. All the same, my true love was dissatisfied, things were not going as he wanted to, and during his great meltdown, he spat forth the words, “I can’t stand this B.S. anymore!” Horrified , I stared at him, hurt to the core, and whispered “But I thought you said, that you enjoyed going there with me!!!”
7-cats-freak-me-out-really-they-do
I should probably go sit at the corner and face the wall, and have a dunce hat pinned to my head, for saying such heavy words! Everyone I know has this insane obsession with cats, and they find them cute and cuddly, and therapeutic! and for the love of me, I don’t get it, and furthermore I can’t stand cats. *Off to the corner now, for my time out*
8-50-shades-of-grey-50-shades-darker-50-shades-freed-grey
Given that the only review for all the above books mentioned above was “I can’t believe trees died for these” well… I on the other hand, was really glad trees were cut! I have read all 4 books, and ate each and everyone of them up! After all, “we aim to please” no? Laters baby πŸ™‚
9-books-food-coffee
When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feel so bad.Β 

 

10-snowflakes
Fun Fact : Snowflakes are one of nature’s most fragile things, but just look what they can do when they stick together. Deep huh? Now go and be a snowflake to another snowflake and make the world a better place. xoΒ 

So, you have a confession you wanna share? we would love to here em in the comments below.Β 

The Book SwagΒ 

xoΒ 

 

26 thoughts on “Who died and made me Usher?

Add yours

  1. Congrats on reaching the first month! Blogging is such a rewarding hobby! I enjoyed reading this post, it’s surprising that you’ve never read a book from JK! I think everyone has read at least one, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi,

    * I am not fond of cats either!
    * Also, I agree with the “Coffee” point. I think “Writers/ Bloggers” live on it too! (Just the picture of coffee beans made me long for a steaming hot cup of coffee. Heading to make the ecstasy…)

    I am Pri, co-blogging with Aish, my friend, from Chirp Cheer N Chai. I just got to see your blog, it is awesome! Thanks for visiting our blog and reading our posts.

    Will come back to read more. Cheers.

    – Pri.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

